Walla Walla Valley

The Walla Walla Valley American Viticultural Area (AVA) was officially recognized in 1984. It is home to more than 2,000 acres of vineyards and more than 100 wineries. The diamond-shaped AVA includes areas in both Washington and Oregon, with two-thirds of the land in Washington and the remaining area in Oregon. With elevations ranging from 400 feet to 2,000 feet and rainfall of seven inches in the west to twenty-two inches in the foothills to the east, the Walla Walla Valley AVA is characterized by its varied climate. The region specializes in Cabernet, Syrah, and Merlot.

For more information, please refer to the Oregon Wine Board’s regional information sheet.

Doubleback Winery Collection
L’Ecole N° 41 Collection
Leonetti Cellar Collection
Pepper Bridge Winery Collection
Seven Hills Winery Collection
Spofford Station Collection
Tero Estates Collection
Walla Walla Vintners Collection
Woodward Canyon Winery Collection