Umpqua Valley

The Umpqua Valley American Viticultural Area (AVA) sits between the Willamette Valley and the Umpqua Valley, stretching 65 miles north to south. It became an official appellation in 1984, but winemaking in the area stretches back to the 1880s. It includes the sub-appellation Red Hill Douglas County and the adjacent Elkton AVA.

The Umpqua Valley is one of Oregon’s most diverse climates, with three separate climatic sub-zones producing cool-climate grapes in the north and warm-climate grapes in the south. The region’s most common varietals include Pinot noir, Pinot gris, Riesling, Syrah, and Tempranillo.

For more information, please refer to the Oregon Wine Board’s regional information sheet.

Abacela Winery Collection

Bjelland Winery Collection

Blaine Nisson Collection

Bradley Vineyards Collection

Brandborg Vineyard & Winery Collection

Doerner Vineyards Collection

Girardet Winery Collection

Henry Estate Winery Collection

McCorquodale Vineyard Collection

Bill Nelson Collection